Log In or Register
HomeLocal NewsState NewsSportsOpinionObituariesAgriculture
Quick Links
  My Bulletin
  Contact The Bulletin

  Display Ads
  Dir. of Advertisers


Davis at the Legislature: Rain, brand fees, state aid to schools

Getting a handle on the federal budget

More opinion

Ag News

Registration open for UNL ranch practicum

Governor appoints new District 4 representative to Nebraska Wheat Board

More Ag News

NorthPlatte Weather

Email Article | Print Article
News - Local News
Rotary youth leaders selectedTell North Platte what you think

The North Platte Sunrise Rotary Club, the North Platte Noon Rotary Club and the North Platte area Rotary Interact Club have announced the recipients and alternates of the 2013 Rotary Youth Leadership Award.

NebraskaLand National BankYou've got a
facebook Request!

The award is given annually to high school sophomores or juniors who have demonstrated leadership, maturity and a commitment to community service. As RYLA recipients, the students are sent to Camp RYLA, a five-day camp in July in the Nebraska National Forest near Halsey, about 80 miles north of North Platte.

At the camp, the students participate in leadership training, learn from individuals with varied backgrounds, educations, careers and interests, and engage in recreational activities and friendly competitions.

RYLA co-chairs Kim Schroll and Katherine Hall said the quality of this year’s recipients and alternates was outstanding.

“It is so encouraging to know young people of this caliber are going to be leaders,” they said. “As a community, we are fortunate to have such bright, dedicated young people aspiring to leadership roles.”

The students and alternates:

• St. Patrick’s High School students Jared Brosius, son of V.J. and Marie Brosius, and Mark Mayfield, son of Rusty and Bridget Mayfield, and alternate Megan Trierweiler, daughter of Dr. and Mrs. Michael Trierweiler.

• North Platte High School student Andrew Parish, son of James and Lisa Parish and alternate Brandon Adkins, son of Scott and Dawn Atkins.

• Hershey High School students Karlie Osborne, daughter of Bill Osborne; Kelsey J. Lafferty, daughter of Deanna Lafferty, and alternate Hope Duggan, daughter of Shanna Duggan.

• Sutherland High School student Darien M. Myers, daughter of Chris and Delta Myers, was also chosen as an alternate.

Like this story to send to your facebook

The North Platte Bulletin - Published 4/3/2013
Copyright © 2013 northplattebulletin.com - All rights reserved.
Flatrock Publishing, Inc. - 1300 E 4th St., Suite F - North Platte, NE 69101
Show me Talk Back during this visit

Copyright © 2003 - 2015 northplattebulletin.com
All rights reserved.

Flatrock Publishing, Inc.
1300 E 4th St., Suite F
North Platte, NE 69101

Your Ip Address -
North Platte, Nebraska