Full Site View
Quick Links
  My Bulletin
  Contact The Bulletin

Groene at the Legislature: Holding NRDs responsible

Groene, colleagues short-sighted on NRD funds

More opinion

Ag News

NFU urges smooth, transparent transition to Fair Trade framework

New interim executive director named for state brand committee

More Ag News

NorthPlatte Weather

Email Article | Print Article
News - Local News
College Phi Theta Kappa inducts new membersTell North Platte what you think
Photo by Denise Sullivan, NPCC
Thirty-two new members and one transfer member.

Thirty-two new members and one transfer member were inducted into North Platte Community College’s Alpha Beta Theta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa in a ceremony March 24 at the college.

PTK is the international honor society for two-year colleges, symbolizing excellence in higher education and a commitment to students.

Marcus Garstecki, NPCC Vice President, was the keynote speaker and Dr. Pete Johnson, NPCC Psychology Instructor, gave the closing benediction.

According to PTK Faculty Advisor Diana Krisciunas, 47 NPCC students are new to PTK this year.

They are: Scott Williamson of Arapahoe; Maggie Burke of Brady; Sandrina Hallahan of Brush; Kaitlin Borm of Cheyenne, Wyo.; Elizabeth Fischer of Cozad; Maria Thomas of Gering; Kaytlyn Preitauer of Gothenburg; Shannon Liewer of Imperial; Laura Beckman and Ashley Campbell of Julesburg, Colo.; Morgan Booth of Kersey, Colo.; Soleil Atenza of Lomita, Calif.; Nicole Houston of Mitchell; Rawnie Barnes of Mullen; Anastasia Barmina, Trevor Blake, Erin Bone, Kaleb Christensen, Jami Comer, Natasha Dearness, Kaleen Dunbar, Rebecca Faust, Trevyn Flanders, Peyton Hansen, Benjamin Hill, Amariah Hodgen, Breanna Kaskie, Jacee Kershaw, Tyler Meitl, Jennifer McEvoy, Michaella Menghini, Caitlin Murtaugh, Sean O’Malley, Sara Pierce, Lori Schanou, Caleb Schwartzkopf, Sky Seery, Neissa Silos, Trey Smith, Kevin Tacuri, Dawn Tallmon, Larissa Walter, Caitlyn Walther, Jennifer Whitaker, and Crysta Yenni of North Platte; and Kylee Bell and Donette Horn of Ogallala.

Two students, Valerie DeMarco of Gothenburg and Travis Kuhn of Hay Springs, transferred their PTK membership to the NPCC chapter this year.

Like this story to send to your facebook

The North Platte Bulletin - Published 3/25/2013
Copyright © 2013 northplattebulletin.com - All rights reserved.
Flatrock Publishing, Inc. - 1300 E 4th St., Suite F - North Platte, NE 69101
Hide Talk Back
Login to post Talk Back

Click on the cop Report Talk Back Abuse to report Talk Back abuse and misuse