Full Site View
Quick Links
  My Bulletin
  Contact The Bulletin

Mail: Thanks for helping Aiden

Brewer at the Legislature: Mob rule

More opinion

Ag News

Robertson and Delsing re-elected chair, vice chair of NWB

Goat Expo set first October weekend

More Ag News

NorthPlatte Weather

Email Article | Print Article
News - State/Regional News
Fourteen charged in Dawson County drug bust (UPDATED with photos)Tell North Platte what you think
Courtesy Photo­Image
Michael Gilmore
Courtesy Photo­Image
Jibril Nur
Courtesy Photo­Image
Albert Jaso
Courtesy Photo­Image
Stephanie Carlson
Courtesy Photo­Image
Charles Albertson
Courtesy Photo­Image
Toby Grieser
Courtesy Photo­Image
Jason Costanza
Courtesy Photo­Image
Troy Kraft
Courtesy Photo­Image
Shavon McCourt
Courtesy Photo­Image
Dennis Hines
Courtesy Photo­Image
Bill Smith
Courtesy Photo­Image
Jorge Yzeta
Courtesy Photo­Image
Michael Willits

Fourteen suspected drug dealers in Cozad and Lexington were rounded up Friday by several cooperating law enforcement agencies.

After more than a year of investigation, the Nebraska State Patrol said a total of 12 men and two women were arrested. They are charged with distributing a controlled substance or aiding and abetting the distribution of drugs including cocaine, methamphetamine, marijuana and pharmaceuticals.

One of the men was a 17-year-old teen whose name was not revealed.

The NSP list of those arrested:

From Lexington

Bill Smith, 64, white.

Dennis Hines, 55, black.

Jibril Nur, 22, black.

Michael Gilmore, 54, black.

Shavon McCourt, 32, white female.

Jorge Yzeta, 34, hispanic.

From Cozad

Toby Grieser, 31, white.

Jason Costanza, 27, white.

Troy Kraft, 25, white.

Charles Albertson, 34, white.

Stephanie Carlson, 30, white female.

Michael Willits, 23, white.


Albert Jaso, 30, white, currently in custody in the South Dakota Penitentiary.

Juvenile, 17, male (name withheld).

The investigation and arrests were made by a CODE (Cooperating Drug Enforcement) task force involving police departments in Lexington, North Platte, Broken Bow and Cozad; Sheriff's offices in Dawson, Custer and Red Willow counties; the Nebraska State Patrol, the FBI, the DEA and the Department of Homeland Security, according to the announcement.

The CODE task force works together in 22 west central and southwest Nebraska counties. It is funded in part by a federal grant from the Bureau of Justice Assistance and administered by a state agency -- the Nebraska Commission on Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice.

Photos of most of those arrested were not immediately available. Most of the photos were added Dec. 3. -Editor

Like this story to send to your facebook

The North Platte Bulletin - Published 12/3/2012
Copyright © 2012 northplattebulletin.com - All rights reserved.
Flatrock Publishing, Inc. - 1300 E 4th St., Suite F - North Platte, NE 69101
Show me Talk Back during this visit