Full Site View
Quick Links
  My Bulletin
  Contact The Bulletin

Groene at the Legislature: Holding NRDs responsible

Groene, colleagues short-sighted on NRD funds

More opinion

Ag News

NFU urges smooth, transparent transition to Fair Trade framework

New interim executive director named for state brand committee

More Ag News

NorthPlatte Weather

Email Article | Print Article
News - Local News
Community College concert setTell North Platte what you think

The North Platte Community College Music Department will present their fall concert at 7:30 p.m. on Thursday, Oct. 18, in the newly renovated McDonald-Belton Theater on the South Campus of the college.

There will be a Halloween theme for the concert, with students and directors appearing in costume. Those who attend are encouraged to dress up as well.

The concert will feature the choir, select choir and jazz band.

The Choir, directed by Elizabeth Peters with Donna Pucket as accompanist, will perform selections from “The Hunchback of Notre Dame” including “The Bells of Notre Dame,” “God Help the Outcasts” and “Out There.”

The select choir, also directed by Peters, will perform “You Are So Beautiful,” and “It Don’t Mean a Thing if it Ain’t Got that Swing.”

The jazz band, directed by Ron Daly, will perform numbers including “Somewhere Out There,” “In the Midnight Hour,” and “Mamma Mia.”

Members of the choir are: Alyssa Boller of Farnam; Sonie Kuhlman of Gothenburg; Baylea Faris of Laramie, Wyo.; William Bartlett of Lewellen; Nicole Nickerson of Maxwell; Charles Kramer of Mullen; Mikayla Brauer, Kaleb Christensen, Susan Conrad, Layne Dowhower, Ellen Duggan-Bailey, Daniel Goodall, Jessica Goodall, Ben Harrison, Andrew Harrison, Ben Hill, Amariah Hodgen, Hannah Hokanson, Megan Kissinger, Jacob McNeel, Stacia Nutter, Santana Polanco, Ashley Schaub, Corey Scott, Jeff Small, Dawn Tallmon, Meshka Waya, Bart Weber, Maci Wilhelm and Caroline Yank of North Platte; Courtney Ehlers and Kayla Turner of Stapleton; and Victoria Daly and Rascal Martinez of Sutherland.

Members of the jazz band are: Wesley Layton of Hershey; Walker Baird of Lewellen; Alexis Beckman, Michael Blue, Brin Brauer, Mikayla Brauer, Kaleb Christensen, Erik Geilenkirchen, Hannah Hokanson, Amanda Linderman, Joseph Peck, Zach Sanchez, Christina Slinde, Meshka Waya and Maci Wilhelm of North Platte; Bryce Iverson of Oshkosh; and Victoria Daly of Sutherland.

The concert is free.

Like this story to send to your facebook

The North Platte Bulletin - Published 10/13/2012
Copyright © 2012 northplattebulletin.com - All rights reserved.
Flatrock Publishing, Inc. - 1300 E 4th St., Suite F - North Platte, NE 69101
Show me Talk Back during this visit