Full Site View
Quick Links
  My Bulletin
  Contact The Bulletin

Brewer at the Legislature: No on TIF expansion

Groene at the Legislature: Addressing TIF expansion

More opinion

Ag News

Fischer’s bill addresses on-farm fuel storage

Farm Bureau: Top 10 EPA regulations to modify or repeal

More Ag News

NorthPlatte Weather

Email Article | Print Article
News - Local News
Honors awarded at community collegeTell North Platte what you think
Courtesy Photo­Image
Ryan Purdy with Faron Morgan of North Platte.

North Platte Community College recognized outstanding achievements by students and staff Thursday at its fourth annual Honors Convocation.

Interim Mid-Plains President Ryan Purdy and North Platte Community College Vice President Marcus Garstecki gave opening and closing remarks, and presented several of the awards.

The awards:


Female Academic Athlete of the Year – Emily Sughroue of North Platte with a 3.97 grade point average.

Male Academic Athlete of the Year – Nick Tomsick of Scottsdale, Ariz., with a 3.054 GPA.

Academic Athletic Team of the Year – NPCC Lady Knights Volleyball with a team GPA of 3.2.

Division awards

Business and Technology Division – Julie Hart of North Platte.

Health Occupations Division – Verna Silos of North Platte.

Science and Math Division – Robert Rucker of North Platte.

Humanities, Human Services and Social Sciences Division – Bert Ogg of Madrid and Amanda Kesterson of North Platte.

Applied Technology Division – Jennifer Erny of North Platte.

Mid-Plains Education Association Scholarship recipients: Matt Gastineau and Amir Mofid, both of North Platte.

All College

NPCC Knight Scholar Athlete – Brooke Henry of Loup City.

Area Dean of Student Life, Student Organization of the Year Award – North Platte Student Senate.

Area Dean of Student Life, Student Leadership Award – Karissa Holsan of Mullen.

NPCC Spirit Awards – Erin Beverage of Honey Creek; Tiffany Brasby of North Platte; Ashley Duin of Calgary Alberta, Canada; MPCC Area Network Administrator Randy Brown; NPCC Custodian Nancy Eisele; and MPCC Area Distance Learning Network Tech IV Todd Hatcher.

Vice President of NPCC Student of the Year Award – Tiffany Brasby of North Platte.

Area Vice President of Educational Services & Student Development Award – Shelby Waite of Dalton.

Presidential Award – Faron Morgan of North Platte.

Like this story to send to your facebook

The North Platte Bulletin - Published 4/26/2012
Copyright © 2012 northplattebulletin.com - All rights reserved.
Flatrock Publishing, Inc. - 1300 E 4th St., Suite F - North Platte, NE 69101
Hide Talk Back
Login to post Talk Back

Click on the cop Report Talk Back Abuse to report Talk Back abuse and misuse